Anyone here buy Camden Grey Essential Oils? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 05-25-2011, 12:08 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I am wondering what the quality is of Camden Grey EOs. I had never heard of that company until I was googling and clicking last night for a related topic.

"Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless." - Mother Teresa

#2 of 5 Old 05-25-2011, 05:26 PM - Thread Starter

I found mixed reviews online. Hmmm....

"Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless." - Mother Teresa

#3 of 5 Old 06-04-2011, 01:34 PM - Thread Starter

Just in case someone else goes looking and finds this...

I took a chance and ordered from Camden-Grey. I read all the feedback online, including some scathing remarks, and decided to take the risk. I'm not a novice to EOs, so I felt fairly comfortable. Most of the negative feedback came from online reviewers who stated they were unfamiliar with these products (and similar wording).

I ordered the sample butter kit #1 (9 butters @ 1 oz each), sweet almond oil (1 lb), jasmine sambac absolute (1/32 oz), and 8 essential oils (1/32 oz to 1 oz). Everything arrived well packed and in perfect condition. I am thrilled with my purchase and am very excited to get busy creating!!! love.gif

#4 of 5 Old 10-22-2011, 09:22 AM

Hi I am a soap maker and have been for 10 years now. I have ordered form camden grey for about 7 years now. Mostly essentiual oils also for massage. I think there oils are high quality and priced right. I purchase 16 0z of 40-42 Lavender oil and it is very reasonable. I can not commnt on there fragrence oils or other products. I would recomend Wellington Fragrence.com I have used them for years! Good Luck

#5 of 5 Old 11-03-2011, 11:01 PM - Thread Starter