Cheapest natural menstration product(s)? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 06-13-2004, 12:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm broke & AF's come back finally. Right now I put on a yucky paper pad I had stuck under the sink from way back before I got preggo. Since I've started cding & getting more into the natural way of life, I would like to get a keeper or something. (I've always been a tampon sorta girl, but the thought of sticking one of these chemical things up there now......eeewwwww!) I thought it'd be better to invest in a menstral cup since that's what I think I'd like more & it'd be cheaper that way. So- my question is where can I get a good deal on a menstrual cup? I was leaning towards a keeper, but right now anything natural & cheap would make me happy.

And- I was thinking I'd like to have a few cloth pads for backup. Is it hard to make your own? I've never used any before, would it be better for me to try one first before I attempt to make any?

I've tried reading up on these, so I know a little. But if anyone wants to share their knowledge/preferences/reviews on any natural menstration things I'd greatly appreciate it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-14-2004, 11:35 AM