Natural skin care for sensitive/acne prone skin? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 04-14-2007, 11:30 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
What do you use for skin care?
I have sensitive skin that is VERY acne prone. I've been battling acne for the past 18 years of my life. Obviously, it's been a losing battle.
Currently, I use Johnson and Johnsons Clean and Clear facial cleanser. I use Dove to moistureize. On occasion, I use Queen Helene's Mint Julep mask. I use Arbonne's spot treatment, which contains salicylic acid. I've been getting awful pimples on my chin and around my mouth. The Arbonne stuff doesn't seem to be working. I have left the minut julep mask on overnight which dries things out a little and shrinks the whiteheads.
I want to move away from using the Clean and Clear for sure. I know it's not the best for my skin and I'm not a big J&J fan. I've read about people using honey for cleanser. How is that working for those of you who use it?
What about moisturizer? I have a hard time finding a moisturizer that doesn't irritate my skin. I would like something more natural. Cost is an issue. I do not have any money to spend on myself and I can't buy $15 dollar soaps and facial products.

Jenn treehugger.gifmama to Monkeylearning.gifSquishyenergy.gif& Riverangel1.gif(8wks)Wife to Mikejog.gif See you at the rainbow1284.gif Bridge, Abigael cat.gifand McKenna dog2.gifgd.gifnamaste.giffamilybed2.gifbellyhair.gifcaffix.gifcrochetsmilie.gifom.gifknit.gifcomputergeek2.gif

#2 of 8 Old 04-15-2007, 05:02 AM