natural deoderant that works... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 432 Old 04-23-2007, 08:58 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have been using the liquid rock by Kiss My Face.

Just in the last few months my body chemistry seems to change and the rock does not work! Half way through the day at work (and it was not a hot day!), I noticed my body order and it was not pleasant. I do not want to go back to the checmically deoderan, butI have to have something that works and last. I am a professional and cannot go around being stinky! Yikes.

Any ideas would be great.
#2 of 432 Old 04-23-2007, 12:06 PM

I think most any thread search you do here for "natural deodorant" will show a consensus opinion that Oyin's Funk Butter is the best.
#3 of 432 Old 04-23-2007, 12:07 PM

I also like the Weleda deoderant sprays--citrus is my fav.

Wife to a wonderful dh and mom to four beautiful kiddos, dd (3/04):, ds1 (1/06), ds2 (10/08), and ds3 (7/10)
#4 of 432 Old 04-23-2007, 12:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valkyrie9 View Post
I think most any thread search you do here for "natural deodorant" will show a consensus opinion that Oyin's Funk Butter is the best.

I got my funk butter last week, and I have been pretty happy with it so far. I live in Phoenix, and I can get pretty stinky. It hasn't been very hot yet, so I will see this week when the temps warm up. I am going hiking this afternoon, so this will be a good test too.

I like the Black cedar Fig the best. I bought both scents though. Does anybody know if it will dry up or go bad before I get to use them? Should I keep one in the fridge?
#5 of 432 Old 04-23-2007, 01:44 PM

I just clean my armpits in the a.m. and then swab them with vodka, it kills the bacteria and no bacteria means no odour. I keep vodka in a spray bottle and just spritz some more on if I need it. which I usually don't
#6 of 432 Old 04-23-2007, 03:52 PM