Rosehip Seed Oil really, really works! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 58 Old 03-21-2008, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Why has it taken me so long to use this stuff????

I have been wearing contact lenses for over 25 years (OMG, did I just say that??) and have therefore been a long-time eye "tugger", putting the lenses in each morning, taking them out each night...that thin skin under each eye was starting to show the wear and tear, and some (ok, a lot) of fine lines were starting to make me look older than I am (this came from girlfriends tough-love beauty critiquing!).

I've tried a couple of drugstore/department store brands of eye creams, with no real results. Then I started researching the rosehip seed oil...no wonder it's a key (though not main) ingredient in higher end eye creams! So, I thought I would just skip the "fillers" and go for the main ingredient and purchased some online (it was around $10 for a fair sized bottle) and one drop on my finger pads and patted around the eye area has actually really, really worked!!! I had to really search to find those lines that had been cropping up!

Even my co-workers are noticing the difference, and just yesterday even DH (who, bless him, is soooooo oblivious to things like fine lines) said how incredible my skin looks.

Just thought I share one more small victory in my battle to not grow old gracefully, but to go down swinging all the way! (without resorting to seeing more knives than a Benihana's!)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 58 Old 03-21-2008, 11:47 AM

I love rosehip seed oil!! I use it to moisturize my whole face with, and I have noticed HUGE improvements in my skin; it is so soft and smooth and clear. I got mine from www.bubbleandbee.com. She doesn't actually have it listed on her website, but she does it as a custom. Mine is a 2.5 oz spray bottle, and if I remember correctly, it was $7.50.
#3 of 58 Old 03-21-2008, 12:51 PM