Removing the Diva cup reeeeeeeaaaaaaally hurts. - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 04-10-2008, 03:18 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Any suggestions? I'm a newbie so maybe it will just get better as my body gets used to it?
#2 of 10 Old 04-10-2008, 03:19 PM

Hurts in what way? It stretches you too much?
#3 of 10 Old 04-10-2008, 03:23 PM

Oh no! The big thing I need to do is slide my finger up next to the cup and release/break the suction, then pull it out. Try that next time!

Jen, L&D RN, CBE, CLEC who loves to knit.gif! I adore my modifiedartist.gifDP, treehugger.gifDD 10/98, & sweet new babygirl.gif5/10!!!
#4 of 10 Old 04-10-2008, 03:28 PM

Oh yeah, break the suction. Don't just yank it out.

Good luck.

*~* A * Mama to C and A * *~* I blog - PM me for the URL
#5 of 10 Old 04-10-2008, 08:09 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by onlyboys View Post
Hurts in what way? It stretches you too much?
Yep.
#6 of 10 Old 04-13-2008, 10:01 PM

I just came looking for info for me too. Mine is leaking, but I think I have it too high. It doesn't feel great coming out, but it doesn't hurt to the point yours seems to. Could you squeeze it together more when coming out? Are you pushing it out while pulling?

Jennifer, LPN and nursing student, Doula, CPST, and VBAC mama x3 to
AJ (5/03), Evan (12/04), Ilana (11/06), Olivia (2/09), and Unity (8/2012)

#7 of 10 Old 04-13-2008, 10:18 PM - Thread Starter

Where it hurts is right at the end, when the rim around the top is coming out. It got better as I did it more and learned to use the other hand to sorta pull the side of my labia (?) up over it, but it still kind of hurt.