Spiritual birth? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 09-23-2009, 08:47 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I'm looking for stories/suggestions for a spiritual birth. I have an interest/I practice various forms of energy/light work (reiki, seven rays etc), but the first birth I had I was all hyped up and stressed out and just was not in a place where I felt like I could connect, I guess (also I was induced from scratch) - and was sort of not sure what to do. The second birth, I had sort of dropped much of my spirituality since becoming a mother (it sorta fell by the wayside). This time I really want to focus more on doing this spiritually, working with the energy that's available to me, etc. I'm just not exactly clear on how to do that. I've been working toward rediscovering my spirituality over the course of the last 6 months (was sort of called, I guess, or something?), but feel bumbling and like a total newbie even though I've been doing this for about 10 years.

I'm interested in any thoughts anyone might have for various energy meditations, lightwork, that sort of thing that might help me get my groove back, etc, as well as any stories of spiritual birth and what you did to prepare?

Thanks in advance!

Jenna ~ mommy to Sophia Elise idea.gif  (1/06), Oliver Matthew  blahblah.gif (7/07) and Avery Michael fly-by-nursing1.gif(3/10)

dizzy.gif Wading slowly and nervously into this homeschooling thing.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-23-2009, 09:20 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)