LDS mammas #5 - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 146 Old 07-01-2002, 02:23 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Okay, so I am now more pregnant than I have ever been. It is so frustrating to have no control or way to plan! I spent all day Saturday trying EVERYTHING to get things going to no avail. I finally just collapsed on my bed in tears and gave up. It is out of my hands. Since then, I've been fine, so I guess I needed that. I'm not good at waiting. My parents will be here tomorrow from Idaho. They have not been out here since we moved almost a year ago. I am very excited, so that takes some of my focus away from the baby.

Lisa, I want to add my deepest congrats to you. I was thinking about you the other day, and thinking how great it would be to hear that you got a baby. The next time I got on, there was your announcement! Better get sewing those cloth diapers! I hope everything works out. I know your anxiety must be 100X what mine is. I hope BF works out too. I wish I lived closer because I am a milk machine! I always have way too much.

I was wondering what you all do for FHE. I thought it might be cool to hear what you "actually" did for the last one. OUrs are usually pretty comical, so I thought it would be funny to hear some stories.
#2 of 146 Old 07-01-2002, 02:44 PM

Well, I first wanted to cogratulate Lisa. That's very exciting and nervous for you!