wayne dyer/carolyn myss fans? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 11-15-2002, 04:29 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm just curious if there are any mdc'ers who are hip to carolyn myss or Wayne dyer?

I have several of their books and have listened to many of their different tapes.

I am new to mdc and I have been really enjoying all the different catagories and reading the different postings, of which I certainly have contrbuted. But one thing that struck me after I read a particularly nervous thread..was how focused on fear many of the postings are and that fear stuff is so anti wayne dyer and carolyn myss.
I'm not saying we don't have our fears..I certainly have mine but when I really do the wayne dyer stuff or even the carolyn myss work, get really centered and find my being....I'm not scared.

know what I mean?

Check out New Moon on my Astrology Site

http://tracyastrosalon.blogspot.com/

#2 of 17 Old 11-15-2002, 10:00 AM

I've been a part of Myss' community for many years. The discussions there are very insightful. I do energy work, and the way she lays out the concepts of energy anatomy has been very helpful both in my work and for my own personal growth/healing.

edited to add--and yes, there are many times (not just here) where this information makes me aware of how different my perspective is.
#3 of 17 Old 11-15-2002, 10:12 AM

when i used to get pbs, i watched the pledge drive with wayne dyer about three times. i really wish i had had a vcr then cuz i would have recorded it to watch again and again to stick it to my psyche permanently. i think he has a wonderful message and is very sensible; gives us woo woos a good name. that reminds me, i came across his book the sky's the limit in a box the other day. i should probably read it.
#4 of 17 Old 11-15-2002, 10:16 AM