HANDLE therapy - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 02-11-2012, 10:38 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I am looking for anyone  that may have experience with HANDLE therapy.  I am considering it for my 6 year old daughter for her sensory integration issues (tactile, auditory) and her extreme attachment clinginess and anger/behavioral issues.  I saw a couple posts where people inquired about it here but no one had actually done it... hoping to hear more from people who have used it.

THank you.

#2 of 4 Old 02-12-2012, 07:27 PM

i would google blogs and see if anyone talks about it there...  i wondered about it, too, but never followed up.  good luck in your search!

#3 of 4 Old 02-13-2012, 05:31 AM

maybe email this mom???  http://4-frogs.blogspot.com/2006/09/on-road-with-little-frog.html 

sounds like they've done HANDLE.

#4 of 4 Old 06-29-2012, 10:43 AM

I have been working with HANDLE for 15 years, for myself (dyslexia issues), my children (focus/behavior issues), and my friends (learning, behavior, life, relationships, marriage, and other issues), and my clients (a wide variety including: Learning Delays, Autism, Aspergers, Tourettes, Traumatic Brain Injury, and Depression).