What are your advocacy needs? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 07-06-2012, 10:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi! (sorry this is long!!)

I am a mom of a typically developing child but am engaged to a man who has Aspergers Syndrome. He was only diagnosed about a year ago in his early/mid twenties and is very high functioning. We have spent the past two years obtaining our Masters degrees. My degree is in Child and Family Studies (undergrad was early childhood and elementary education) and his is in Plant Sciences.