Losing it. (2 kids with ADHD) - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 07-14-2013, 11:15 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm a SAHM to 5 kids (2, 3, 5, 6, 9). The 2yo has a possible speech delay (I've had other kids with speech delay and he seems to be right along where they were at this point), the 3yo has Sensory Processing Disorder, the 6yo has SEVERE ADHD, and the 9yo has mild ADHD. Compared to the 6yo, he kinda seems like he doesn't at times, but once we can focus a little more away from 6yo, big time noticeable. I've been homeschooling the 9yo for the last 8 months but am ready to throw in the towel because he throws major attitude about EVERYTHING and I tried to homeschool the 6yo for the last 2 months of kindergarten but it coincided with her going off medication and that ended all learning for her.

I struggle with the 6yo more than anyone/anything else. She can't go into the bathroom alone, she can't read alone, can't write alone, can't play alone. She jumps on everyone, kicks, screams, makes tons of babble noises, shrieks, climbs, runs, and seems to enjoy annoying everyone. She was on medication and was absolutely PERFECT but insurance ended and we had to stop giving it. She has been off since June 1st and I cry ALL THE TIME because of how hard she makes the house. She is going back to public school for 1st grade.

3yo is sweet as can be, but is VERY needy emotionally and is ALWAYS into food/drinks, breaking into the kitchen to get it. He alone would be ok to handle with his "quirks" but I'm getting exhausted chasing him room to room ALL THE TIME. It was suggested he MAY have ADHD but he was so young when they suggested it, I brushed off.