Help with some questions - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 11-18-2013, 07:30 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello moms!

I am a college student and I am learning to become a teacher. I am taking a special education class at the moment and I am supposed to interview parents who have children with special needs. I hope this is not inappropriate, but I was wondering if anyone would be willing to answer some questions I have.

Thanks for your help!

#2 of 4 Old 11-18-2013, 07:46 AM - Thread Starter

Here are some of my questions if that helps:

What's your child's disability? When was your child diagnosed? Did it take long to find the right diagnosis? When did you first suspect that your child has a disability? How did you get information on the subject? Who helped (school? Doctor? Friends? Online communities? Other?)? Did you feel like your child's school was helpful or did you want more help? Does your child's disability impact his/her school achievement? What other aspects of your child's life were impacted? What's the hardest part about having a child with a disability? How did your child's disability impact your family? 

You are welcome to answer any or all of these questions or/and add whatever you think is important (Either private message or on here). I would really appreciate your help. I am very interested in the topic.

Thanks!

#3 of 4 Old 11-18-2013, 09:02 PM

Location: dining at the restaurant at the end of the universe
Quoted: 2 Post(s)