Is there an AP book for twins? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 03-30-2010, 08:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Is there a book out there on AP for twins? If not, somebody should write one. Or several of us could team up and write one. I'm a freelance writer (or I was before my belly got so big and distracting. I'll get back to it eventually.). At this point, all I have to add is writing expertise, but in a year or two, I'll have some actual experience (not just what I've read in books).

It sounds like AP is really a struggle for moms of twins. I think a book full of advice from moms who've been there on how to do it and/or how to modify it might be really helpful.

Girl/boy twins due July 2010
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 03-30-2010, 08:27 PM

Mothering Multiples by Karen Kerkhoff Gromada
#3 of 6 Old 03-30-2010, 08:46 PM

Mothering Multiples is the one that springs to mind. If I remember, it is very heavily bfing oriented with less on other aspects of raising multiples.

Kate
mother of Patrick (7/31/03), and Michael, William, and Jocelyn (4/27/07)
#4 of 6 Old 03-30-2010, 10:17 PM

I'd really be on board for helping to write just such a book. APing twins was way harder than a singleton. So many things had to give and that sucked. It was so much easier to stick one baby into a sling and just get on with it. Twins took way more planning and compromise. BUT I'd love to help write a book encouraging moms that it CAN be done! I never sleep trained my babies, we didn't do purposeful CIO, we cloth diapered part time, we held them a lot, they were exclusively breast fed, they coslept for a year and I did wear them and even sometimes wore them together. APing twins can be wonderful!