15 weeks with twins-so much harder than a singleton! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 01-09-2012, 10:43 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I haven't had a chance to talk with other moms who've been through a multiple pregnancy, so you ladies are it for me!

I am having a hard time picturing my pregnancy going another 23 weeks because I feel like I did during my 3rd trimester of my last pregnancy. How did you do it?

My back, hips, and knees all ache from the extra weight and relaxin. I have a 9-month-old that I can barely lift, let alone carry up the stairs. I have no energy to see friends or clean the house. And I'm at 15 weeks!

I'm also BF my 9-month-old, but supplementing like crazy because I have just a tiny supply left. He is waking 3-6 times at night still (we've tried everything).

I work full time as a middle school teacher.

What I've found that helps is to have my husband do pretty much everything at home, have mostly hubby get up with the older baby, cut exercise out (I'm a runner/cyclist) since caring for baby seems to be enough. I try to be in bed by 7:30pm if just to lie there and relax.

I do feel ready to wean, which could help with my energy level, but baby gets back to sleep best when nursed in bed with me...so I don't want to lose my best trick!

I have a history of PTL, so I'm very concerned about this complete fatigue and feelings of physical exhaustion.

Suggestions?

Mom of DS born 4/1/11. Wife and Middle-school teacher. Expecting Di/Di boy twins in June, 2012.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2012, 01:04 PM

I didn't have a baby to care for while I survived my twin pregnancy. I worked, slept, and ate. I salute that you can do more!

As a general heads-up, don't be terribly surprised if you can't work up to the end. Short-term disability insurance may come in handy, if you have it.