Just need some direction... - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 05-01-2005, 10:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello all - I'm new here, and totally excited to have found this place! I'm 14 weeks (tomorrow) with ID twins and I've been mulling over using cloth diapers for these two. I already have 2 boys - 7 and 4.5 and used disposables and all I can remember is how their little butts got so raw from yeast and heat rash... and I really would like to avoid that with these new ones.

So, much to the groans of my dh and friends, I'm looking into cloth...

Looking into cloth, however, is like looking into physics. There are soooo many products and I've never done this before. Can anyone point me to a website or something that explains the difference in all the different types of diapers and the extras I'll need? Plus, does anyone have the cost breakdown of cloth vs. disposable (to convince hubby).

And finally, is it REALLY that much more work to use cloth on newborns... espcially multiples?

Any help is appreciated!!

Chelsea
#2 of 10 Old 05-01-2005, 11:35 PM

We started off with cloth diapers, but got tired of washing the bedding after leaks. We were using a diaper service. The cost savings was going to be pretty good, the price breaks out much better w/twins vs. single (plus we don't have a washer/dryer in our apartment).

Still on disposables @15 months, no problems w/yeast or heat rash (yet).
#3 of 10 Old 05-02-2005, 12:11 AM