New to MDC and expecting twins! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-15-2007, 11:03 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi everyone. I'm pretty new to MDC and am expecting monochoriatic diamniotic identical girls due in july. I have a 15 month son who will be 18-19 months old when they arrive. When we decided to ttc this time we wanted our kids to be kinda close, but we were not expecting 3 kids under 2!

It's been a huge transition. Not only do I now have to get girls clothes, but I need double the amount, need to make more cloth diapers, need another meitai and just bought a Hoppendiz, and on and on. I got dumped by my midwife and birthing center as soon as they found out it was twins, and I had to wean my son (at the reccommendation of LLL and my LC, but we were able to slow wean over the course of 2 months).

I'm worried about my son. He's a really easy going guy who loves other babies, but I was hoping to tandem with him or at least to have an arm free for snuggles while nursing. Now I'm going to have a baby in each arm and no free arm for him. I'm hoping to unwean him if he's interested and if I have the energy. I know twins are really time consuming so it's going to be a challenge with the three of them.