Night job options? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 03-06-2010, 09:54 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm considering working outside the home. Currently I'm a SAHM who homeschools my two boys. We may possibly have other children and hs them as well. So obviously my work choices would be limited. We would not be able to afford DC nor would I want to send them to one. My background is in teaching, so i doubt there are night time teaching jobs. The only things I can think of are Stripping (um no) and something in the medical field. I'd open to going back to school/getting some kind of training, I just need to know what my options are. I am interested in the health field, but nursing is not my number one choice. Are there any other medical jobs that could fufill my work needs?

What do other wohm do for careers at night?

Samantha:: love.gif {Waldorf Doll Maker} broc1.gif{Organic Farmer}knit.gif{crafter} computergeek2.gif {blogger}  and crunchy mama to 4 boys under 5! run.gif

#2 of 9 Old 03-06-2010, 06:57 PM

You could do overnights at a group home, which is sort of medical-y and there are usually openings.

Security guards often work at night (I did this all through college when I went the first time).

love.gif

#3 of 9 Old 03-06-2010, 07:39 PM

Front desk at a hotel? I have a friend who does that.

Doula & Nanny,  Momma to Hope, my angel baby 6/17/08, and Momma to be- to a little boy, EDD 3.13.13

#4 of 9 Old 03-06-2010, 08:15 PM

11pm-7am you an be a nurse aide. its two weeks training in most states- some dont require it. be careful where you work though b/c some places want you to do rounds 3x a night! its nuts just let the old people sleep lol. do you change your babies diaper 3x a night? nope. its not too bad on nights ive been an aide for 5 years