Support-less in Seattle :( - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 11-11-2010, 01:46 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I am so overwhelmed right now- I should see my therapist, but I really and truly don't have a second to spare, and it's just going to be like this for the next several months at least.

I am a young mom to the sweetest little two year old boy you can imagine. I am also a full-time college student, a full-time nanny, and a part-time dog-walker. My husband, who I've been married to for four years, works full time and studies at the university full time. DH and I are both in our early 20's. We are hard-working, dedicated people and- not to toot my own horn or anything, but we make great parents. We were both raised in large families and we're very good with kids, and we have a very stable relationship and a beautiful living environment. We are a very well-loved little family, and all of our friends were thrilled when they found out that we were expecting a second baby. Even my doctor is excited about this kid. 

However...I just got back from a family reunion, with all of my aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, etc. I have always loved these people and I've made them a priority in my life. I did not intend for them to find out that I was pregnant at the reunion, but unfortunately morning sickness hit me right in the middle of the trip and my mother felt that she had to explain my "weird behavior" (vomiting and taking naps) so that people wouldn't think that she was "coddling her kids" (??).