What jobs don't require you to deal with people? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 34 Old 05-08-2011, 01:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have realized that, while I can mostly play it off and get along with people and even be "good with people," it requires a lot of energy that I don't have and don't want to waste. I cannot deal with gossipy women at all. I have no interest in talking shit about people or being judged. I have way too much stress in my life to ever want to create any kind of drama (I honestly don't understand how anyone would want to do this). So, I'm realizing that, to reduce stress in my life, I really need a job where I deal very little with people. Where I can do my work on my on. I do like getting outside to and not being stuck in one place all day every day. I really do need some fresh air and sunshine, but I'd be okay indoorsfor a while. I have a four year degree (English), but I am just so confused now about what I actually can do (both in what I'm actually qualified for and what I actually want to do). Okay, my kids are just not letting me do this so I have to cut it short, but I hopefuly I explained enough for some kind of response. Thanks for any help.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 34 Old 05-08-2011, 01:27 PM

how about technical writing? Or, translation if you speak any other languages...

sleepytime.gif
#3 of 34 Old 05-09-2011, 05:46 AM

I think it will be hard to find a job without much people interaction.  But maybe try to find a quiet environment to work in - maybe something you can do from home to minimize contact with others.  Graphic design?  But really, even then - you have to deal with your customers.  If you just want to avoid an annoying office atmosphere, then maybe working at home is for you. 

Good luck!

Lizbiz, wife to my man who makes me smile, and mom to one bouncy boy (08/07), one sassy girl (12/09), and one sweet new boy (08/12).