Feeling guilty about going back to work - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 07-20-2011, 05:04 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have had an amazing job offer to manage a raw/grain free dog food store which is scheduled to open August 15th. The job kinda came along by accident in the sense I wasn't really out looking for a job. I am new to the Omaha area (My husband is in the Air Force and we are currently stationed here) so I was looking for a place to by my dog's food. I happened to walk into this store about 6 weeks ago and got to talking with the manager there. When I lived in California, before I got pregnant, I worked in a store very similar to this one and absolutely loved it! It's more than just "selling dog food" it's educating people on the importance of feeding their animals biologically correct, natural foods. So many people are turning toward holistic/green/organic living, which is so wonderful! But so many of those people forget about their pets. Stores like these are out there to educate the public so hopefully one day grain/corn/animal-by-product dog and cat foods with be non existent.