Mothering Forum banner

How do you pump/feed your baby?

965 views 4 replies 5 participants last post by  JudiAU 
#1 ·
When my son was born, I didn't have a lot of resources, and I worked as a carhop. The only option I saw was to feed my babe formula while I was away. Luckily, this worked out really well and we went on to breastfeed til his 5th birthday.

Now I work as a massage therapist in a chiropractor's office and dd is ebf. Usually I can pump at work, but I find I also need to pump at home sometimes, too (and did to get started). I pump at home by pumping on one side while my new baby nurses on the other side. I got a good double electric through my insurance (medicaid). While I am at work, I usually don't have time between clients, but when I do couple's massages we start with a 20 min foot soak and leave them alone with their champagne and chocolates, so I pump then. I am going to get a battery pack or car plug in thing so I can start pumping on the drive home.

Just curious as to how everyone else makes it work?

#2 ·