Anyone a medical student/physician and a mama? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 05-30-2012, 05:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

If so, I'd love to connect to you! :)  I'll be an MS2 in a week and a half (yay!) and have two toddlers.

#2 of 8 Old 05-31-2012, 04:27 PM

redpony--i'm a chiropractor (as if my user name didn't give me away) i'm so cryptic, i know.... not sure what ms2 is, but anyone with 2 toddlers is bound to be busy! I have a 3 1/2 year old dd and 8 week old ds, i currently work more than PT but not quite FT, run my own practice, and am moving it TOMORROW! hope you're doing well!

Married to overworked  DH reading.gif since 2003, happily familybed1.gif mama to DD (01/09) and  babyboy.gif DS (4/12)

#3 of 8 Old 06-06-2012, 05:39 PM

Hi. I'm a vet (again with the cryptic username!). Not a "real" doctor :-) but I still practice medicine. Think of me like a family practitioner who makes house calls. I have an 8 month old son. I got lucky and found a very small practice that was looking for a part-time vet. I'm working 3 days a week, able to pump once or twice a day which has been enough to keep up with daytime demand. I wouldn't be able to do it without my great husband. Red peony, what type of medicine are you interested in going into? My sister is a year 2 surgical resident. I can't imagine her having kiddos with her schedule, though I guess people do it!

Emily

Wife to B partners.gifsince 6/2004, Mama to T wave.gif(10/11) and 1sttri.gif (8/13). We:signcirc1.gifbftoddler.gifmalesling.GIFfemalesling.GIFcd.giffamilybed1.gif

#4 of 8 Old 06-06-2012, 09:35 PM