Student Mama Tribe - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 523 Old 06-15-2005, 08:01 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
How many student mothers out there? I am working on a BA in Anthropology through a distance program at a local university. Anyody else?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 523 Old 06-15-2005, 02:48 PM

I'm a student mama too! I just finished my junior year (going for my Bachelor's in Psychology) and will be starting my senior year in the fall. After that I'm going into the Master's program for Early Childhood Education and eventually I want to teach K-3rd- possibly special Education.

I had my son in March over spring break :LOL totally not planned but worked out great! I only missed that week and the next and my Professors were very understanding. It's strange how having a baby has affected my school performance- in a positive way. I actually made the Dean's List this semester which I have only done one other time!

I will have less time to focus on school now that he's here so I only hope I can do fairly well next semester...I'm trying to figure out where to pump on my 15 min. break since my there is no nursing/pumping room

Jen read.gif Mama of 2 precious boys blowkiss.gif (9)  flowersforyou.gif (6)  and still in heartbeat.gif with my Matt hat.gif after 12 years together. 

rainbow1284.gif Domestic Violence Children's Advocate and Counselor hug2.gif

homebirth.jpg bf.jpg nocirc.gif ribbonjigsaw.gif 

#3 of 523 Old 06-15-2005, 04:17 PM

I'm here. Pre-nursing, eventual bachelor of science.

See my thread here:

http://69.20.14.30/discussions/showthread.php?t=300963

I was just wondering where everyone was at yesterday.
#4 of 523 Old 06-15-2005, 04:23 PM

Me!

I just finished my first year of a four year BScN program (RN, Bachelor of Science in Nursing).