Spring 2006 Student Mamas Thread!!! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 183 Old 01-06-2006, 11:36 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Greetings!!!

I wanted to start a new, fresh thread, for the new semester and new year!!!

So, who's going to graduate this semester?

I'm so thrilled that I'm finally going to be done with school. I graduate nursing school on April 27th!!!! Less than 4 months away!!!! OMG, I'm so excited.

I am, however, a little overwhelmed with the thought of the next 10 weeks. That's how long we have to go until we start precepting in the hosp full-time. OMG, I picked up the syllabus yesterday!!! For 10 weeks it's over an inch thick!!!! The first section that we are tested on is over 6 chapters. I think I'll be reading so much that my eyes will turn to dust and fall out!!!

So, what class/es are you taking this semester? What's your major? When are you graduating?
#2 of 183 Old 01-06-2006, 01:13 PM

My major is Nursing (BSN) and I finally start taking some real nursing classes on monday! I am taking:
-Fundamentals of Nursing + lab
-Intro to Nursing
-Individual/Family Development Across the LIfespan

We have to be able to pass those classes in order to enter the nursing program (which starts in the fall), plus they want you to see if nursing is really what you want to do. Anyways, I will also be waiting this semester to see if I'm accpeted into the nursing program.

I am ready to get back to school, I have been bored....lol

Marilyn,psych RN. Homeschooling mom to Taylor (12) and Lauryn (8)
#3 of 183 Old 01-06-2006, 01:28 PM

This is my second quarter back. I'm a middle childhood education major. I may switch but I think this is my final decision. This quarter I'm taking
  • English 111
  • US history (1920-present)
  • Psychology
  • Search for Utopia