Physician mothers tribe - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 58 Old 11-05-2008, 10:26 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Any other medical moms out there? Either in med school/residency/and beyond? I'm a med student mom about to embark upon residency and would love to have a few people to turn to for advice/support.:::
#2 of 58 Old 11-05-2008, 01:14 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Moving to Working and Student Mothers.

Flowers, fairies, gardens, and rainbows-- Seasons of Joy: 10 weeks of crafts, handwork, painting, coloring, circle time, fairy tales, and more!
Check out the blog for family fun, homeschooling, books, simple living, and 6 fabulous children, including twin toddlers

#3 of 58 Old 11-05-2008, 02:47 PM

I am a residency survivor. It was my DH that was the resident, but now we are just over the other side. I am an NP/nursing professor.
#4 of 58 Old 11-05-2008, 09:12 PM

I'm a Family Physician, mother of two.

Welcome to MDC, medmom7!

Cindy, part-time family doc, full-time Mommy to Jared (2/04) and Connor (2/08) :
#5 of 58 Old 11-05-2008, 10:35 PM

Not there yet. I'm just starting this crazy journey and will be applying next cycle.

Mama to Boy (2) and Girl (5)
#6 of 58 Old 11-06-2008, 03:09 AM

Hey! I went to med school in the Netherlands, residency in US (internal medicine), worked for 6 years in a Community Health Center. Moved to Belgium 2.5 years ago and work with a pharmaceutical company now. Currently debating whether or not to return to clinical practice.
Medmom, what residency are you entering into?

mama to my August boys ('03 & '06) trying to figure out what to do after 5 losses
#7 of 58 Old 11-06-2008, 05:04 AM

doctor
mother of one
Dh is doc too
only work part time so I can watch my baby grow
She was born my first year of practice

wife & holistic mama of 1 girl, 1 boy and 1 :
#8 of 58 Old 11-06-2008, 10:17 AM

I'm a veterinarian and my husband is an Ophthalmology resident.