Do you use a wine glass - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 07-26-2009, 12:52 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
When you drink wine? I see absolutely no point in drinking wine if it is not from a pretty wine glass. DH thinks my wine glasses are silly. He twisted his face at me last night and jokingly said that I could not have any if I took out a wine glass and that I should drink it out of a mug!

SAHM to Ivan 6/10/05 who says  signcirc1.gifand Matilda 1/31/08 who says saynovax.gif:::

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2009, 12:56 AM

I use a wine glass. To me it is part of the whole experience: the pretty glass, the color of the wine shining through, etc. I am no expert, but aren't you supposed to use different glasses for different types of wine so they can *breathe* or something?

Your DH sounds about as practical as mine!
Old 07-26-2009, 12:59 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
yeah, the glass affects the where the wine hits your tongue. Different wines really need different types of wine glasses.

Unassisted birthing, atheist, poly, bi WOHM to 4 wonderful, smart homeschooling kids Wes (14) Seth (7) Pandora Moonlilly (2) and Nevermore Stargazer (11/2012)  Married to awesome SAH DH.

Old 07-26-2009, 01:01 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miss Blue View Post
I use a wine glass. To me it is part of the whole experience: the pretty glass, the color of the wine shining through, etc. I am no expert, but aren't you supposed to use different glasses for different types of wine so they can *breathe* or something?

Your DH sounds about as practical as mine!
No wine calls for a mug, huh?

That is exactly what I told dh....that the glass was part of the experience.

SAHM to Ivan 6/10/05 who says  signcirc1.gifand Matilda 1/31/08 who says saynovax.gif:::

Old 07-26-2009, 01:06 AM

I don't drink wine very often (I'm more of a rum and coke drinker) but when I do, I use a wine glass.