Need advice on a digital DSLR camera. Anyone have a Canon Rebel XS? Nikon or Canon? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 12-02-2010, 07:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

I am curious how you like this camera? I am no professional photographer although I hope to learn more and take some great pictures. I like to snap lots of pictures to capture a great one. I have never owned a dslr. The main problem with my current camera is that after I snap a few pictures I have to wait forever for "processing" befre I can take another picture which makes me miss so many good pictures! Mostly I take pitures of my 2 year old but also would like to caputre some beautiful pictures of scenery and family.

Any advice? Do you like Nikon or Canon better? If you own or have used the Canon Rebel XS, does it make you wait to take pics like my current camera? Keep in mind I can only afford a budget camera.