How cool is your job? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 35 Old 01-30-2012, 06:46 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I think I might have the coolest job on MDC.  I'm a jazz musician.

Anyone wanna bite?

Kate, mom to 7 year old Djuna and 4 yr old Alden. Missing our good friend Hal the cat who died June 2, 2010

#2 of 35 Old 01-30-2012, 07:32 AM

My job is very uncool- I clean houses for a living... what makes it cool is I can work my schedule around my life instead of the other way around.  I used to work in sales at a plant nursery- and aside from the very hard work and very low pay- It was a super cool job for me since I love to garden and learned SOOO MUCH!!!!

mdcblog5.gifsaynovax.giffambedsingle2.gifhomebirth.jpg

#3 of 35 Old 01-30-2012, 08:05 AM

Jazz musician is cool. I knew a jazz musician who had cds out and stuff and was apparently pretty well known in Canada & Russia. 

I think my job is pretty cool. I write. 

Of course, cool is relative -- someone else may think my job is totally boring. lol.gif

upsidedown.gif  Please see my Community Profile! energy.gif blogging.jpg about Asperger's Syndrome!

#4 of 35 Old 01-30-2012, 08:13 AM

Quoted: 11 Post(s)

What makes my job cool for me is the fact that I get to work from home and be here with my kiddos all day. Not objectively "cool," but to me it kicks ass! 

My friend is a chiropractor, which doesn't automatically sound cool, but right now she's spending a month on Martha's Vineyard with some big wig client who paid for her to come along and provide chiro services to him during his trip. Pretty cool!

DH+Me 1994 heartbeat.gif DS 2004 heartbeat.gif DD 2008 heartbeat.gif DDog 2014
#5 of 35 Old 01-30-2012, 09:20 AM

Quoted: 8 Post(s)

Jazz musician is pretty cool

I'm just a computer turd. 

#6 of 35 Old 01-30-2012, 09:47 AM

Tricky question, OP.  I'm taking the 5th on this one.  winky.gif

"Lawyers, I suppose, were children once." Charles Lamb.