what's your fave online digital photo printing place? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 21 Old 12-01-2004, 11:36 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hey mamas!

I am a happy newbie with a digital camera, and realize I need to get the pix off my computer and onto paper, in a photo album!

Does anyone have a fave online place where I can upload digital images and order regular 4x6 prints? Any hated online places? It seems like these places are a wee bit sneaky...I got some photos from a friend on Kodak paper, but it was flimsy paper...and I see at Snapfish I can pay extra for Kodak Royal paper......hmmmmmmmmm.

Snapfish, Shutterfly, York, etc.......there are so many to choose from.....

TIA!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 21 Old 12-02-2004, 12:14 AM

I'm happy with shutterfly, though I've never tried another place. For sharing pics online, it's fairly easy and less annoying for people to use. For printing, they use good quality paper (not flimsy) and now they offer matte as well as glossy. I got a package where I paid one huge amount and have 400 prints to use any time with just the cost of shipping. I think that way the price was just $.20 a print.

hth

anna kiss partner to jon radical mama to aleks (8/02) and bastian (5/05)
#3 of 21 Old 12-02-2004, 12:31 AM

www.ofoto.com it's a kodak company great prints.

Mom to ds 9 dd 7 : and dd 3/08 : if I can I go to
#4 of 21 Old 12-02-2004, 01:09 AM

I second ofoto.com I just got a bunch of pics back from them and you can't tell they weren't film. Also they send out coupons if you've been inactive for a while. When I ordered my pics I had a 40% off coupon.
#5 of 21 Old 12-02-2004, 01:53 AM

I third the vote for Ofoto. Every month or 2 they have a good sale, and you can share online albums really easily. Love 'em!

wild.gif  kickin' it old school
#6 of 21 Old 12-02-2004, 02:08 AM