I need your help - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 08-18-2008, 12:46 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am coming to this forum for help, because my brain is just not working any more. lol
I am a photographer who is trying to pull off a charity project. I will be making a calendar featuring local children and all the profit will go to a local Mother Baby Center that is really straggling financially. Anyway, I need to come up with a name for this calendar and I am not coming up with any ideas.
I have talked to someone who did this and she called hers "Hope calendar" and trademarked it so I can't obviously use it. Plus I want something original anyway.
today I stumbled over some other photog who is doing this and she names hers Wish calendar.

I want something simple too, but I'd like for this to become an annual thing so I need something that I can use every year. I will only change the theme every year.

So, today I came up with a name "Our calendar" because I like in very liberal town and we are very tight community, and everything is about local, and supporting the locals. But after thinking about it for few hours I am not sure I like it any more. I was thinking about something like

Our Calendar
Featuring Children of Whatcom County

But I don't know anymore. Maybe I just need to sleep on it.

Any ideas will be greatly appreciated.
#2 of 10 Old 08-18-2008, 12:58 AM

What about " The Love Calendar?"
#3 of 10 Old 08-18-2008, 01:04 AM - Thread Starter

Like it! Never even thought about that one! Trying find some synonyms for hope and wish and skipped this beautiful word all together!
#4 of 10 Old 08-18-2008, 01:14 AM

I only want to propose that you skip the subtitle about "featuring children of Whatcom Cty..." part. it seems almost creepy , or it seems like it could attract some teasing, however lighthearted.

What about

Our calendar
In support of the Mother Baby center

?
#5 of 10 Old 08-18-2008, 01:18 AM