Tight Pants and needed to hide pregnancy from work for as long as possible - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 15 Old 01-06-2011, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Anyone else having this problem yet?  I am kind of annoyed.  I'm only 4 wks 1 day and the jeans I wear to work are getting tight because I am so bloated.  I need to hide this pregnancy as long as possible because I need this job to pay for our midwife.  I know they will probably replace me as soon as they find out.  I'm just a garden manager in an Ace Hardware and being pregnant during the busy months of summer won't suit them.  I just bought some hair bands today to help my pants last longer.  Just last month I was able to put yoga pants under them when it was really cold here, now I'm about to have to turn them in and wear my maternity pants.  Ack!!!!  I don't have money to buy a larger size.  They are so going to find out soon.  I'm just glad hubby just found a full time job.  They cut my hours this week because its so slow.  greensad.gif

Someone commiserate with me....

Cathy toddler.gifMama to James(6)coolshine.gifand Maggie Mae (1)luxlove.gif Wife to Daveguitar.gif

And 3rdtri.gif with #3 bigeyes.gif Due in August 2013!!!

#2 of 15 Old 01-06-2011, 01:58 PM

Yep, I'm in the same boat!  I am 4 wks 5 days and I already can't comfortably button the majority of my pants.  Luckily, I have a couple of pairs that are a size bigger so I am living in those for now (and sweatpants, but I can't wear those to work).  I know it's mostly bloat, not baby, but man have I grown!

Have you heard of Bella Bands?  I haven't tried one personally, but they're supposed to let you wear your regular pants unbuttoned and they hold them up.  I think I may be moving to that solution soon.

#3 of 15 Old 01-06-2011, 02:33 PM
L J