My Natural Birth Documentary - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 05-21-2009, 02:53 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi everyone,

This is my first post ever to a blog...I'm a newbie to texting and all things techie. As an avid reader of Mothering magazine and all your helpful posts during my pregnancy I felt compelled to share my story to help forward the natural birth movement.

My husband and I created a short informational documentary based on 10 womens' out of hospital birthing experiences. We hope it will be a useful tool for anyone who has questions & concerns regarding the process. Please feel free to send this video link along to anyone you know who is considering a birth both in or out of the hospital.

I have entered it into a video contest to be judged by Ricki Lake and the producer of the Business of Being Born and would appreciate your views and votes.

Giving birth to my son at home was by far the most profound and life changing event I've experienced ever. It is my wish that all women have the choice to give birth in their own way.

Thank you in advance and I look forward to a continual dialogue via your posts on Mothering.

Huddybear : )

Part One:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7DrP4-po5U

Part Two:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DvONLKYfaIA
#2 of 6 Old 06-10-2009, 04:42 PM

Just watched these on youtube - how marvellous. I'm planning a homebirth with my third son, it's good to see other people empowered by their choices. Thanks for sharing.
#3 of 6 Old 06-11-2009, 12:48 AM

great job!!! i loved them. esp the end when they talk about their births.

watch them both!

how do i vote?

Jese Mom to Elaina (April 2007) & Macy (June 2010). #3 m/c at 10 weeks (July 2013), #4 m/c at 9 weeks (october 2013). Expecting again! Due October 22/2014.
#4 of 6 Old 06-12-2009, 02:52 PM