Out of hospital birth of twins, twin A breech - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 24 Old 10-15-2007, 06:51 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi, everyone.

I'm kind of shy, so this is my first time posting here. I feel that it is important for me to share my birth story, though, because I searched this forum endlessly when I was pregnant to see if there were others in my situation that were still choosing to birth naturally. So, thank you to everyone else here who has already shared their stories, and here is mine:

When I found out that I was pregnant with my first back in September (2006), there was no question in my mind that I would give birth naturally and out-of-hospital. I really can't imagine wanting to do it any other way, because I whole-heartedly believe that nature has perfected the birthing process far more over the course of hundreds and thousands of millennia than our doctors have in the past century or two. It did take me a while to convince my husband of that, but eventually we found a nice birthing center and a very experienced midwife that we were both comfortable with.