Will trade my organic green ebooks and handmade earrings for non-toxic haircut - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 04-23-2013, 11:11 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm a tired chemically sensitive new Mama and I need a haircut.  Unfortunately, at the moment, I'm not in a position to pay an Aveda hairdresser, which I'd Love to do, but hopefully my situation will change soon.  I live in Santa Fe, New Mexico and I live in a rural area, but I go into the city at least once or twice during the week for family appointments.  I prefer an Aveda hairdresser because I know they are organic minded and don't wear any synthetic adulterated fragrance products that contain toxic petrochemicals and they need to be non-smokers, but I'm happy to have a hairdresser cut my hair who is not Aveda, but uses only Aubrey or Young Living or Jason or any other non toxic organic cosmetics.  I am an organic green author and I wrote 4 wonderful organic ebooks that teach non-toxic healthy organic green living, including organic beauty.  I also made some beautiful semi-precious and recycled beaded earrings.  I'm happy to trade any of these for a lovely haircut and I just need a simple trim, several inches cut.  My hair is below my shoulders and my 1 year old keeps pulling it. lol :D  It's crazy and it's very uncomfortable.  I'm a wah writer, and I don't need my long hair making me uncomfortable.  Afternoons are best for me, as mornings for this new Mama are very difficult and exhausting.  I can either go to your non-toxic salon or office or home, whichever works for you.  I'm happy to have my haircut outdoors too and enjoy some clean fresh air.  I hope to hear from someone soon and enjoy a lovely new haircut very soon.  Thank you.

Thank you for being fragrance-free! Wear organic or wear nothing!
http://bodyearthself.blogspot.com/
#2 of 4 Old 05-23-2013, 09:41 PM

Mentioned: 142 Post(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)