CBE Programs - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 07-31-2010, 11:38 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Which would you choose and why? I'm trying to decide to take a couple college classes in the fall semester or do CBE training. TIA!

Wife to Jesse, Mom to Ayden 12/01, Kailey 07/03, Ashlyn 6/05, Dylan 9/07, & Riley 12/09

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 17 Old 07-31-2010, 11:49 PM

Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Childbirth International because there are no classes to travel to, you teach as an independent CBE and can write your own classes, and it is a one time fee.
#3 of 17 Old 08-01-2010, 12:08 AM

Passion for Birth, www.passionforbirth.com and then I would sit for the Lamaze exam! I really like Lamaze and what it stands for and Teri Shilling's program will teach you to be a dynamic and engaging educator! Full disclosure: I am a PfB trainer!

Sharon

Birth doula, doula trainer, ican leader, lamaze childbirth educator, and most importantly, mom of 2 great girls!
#4 of 17 Old 08-01-2010, 02:32 PM

I really enjoyed my training with CBI!
#5 of 17 Old 08-01-2010, 11:57 PM

I just started doing mine with Birth Arts International:

http://www.birtharts.com/cbe.htm

I had a hard time deciding between CBI and BAI but I just liked BAI better for what I was looking for. It is also less expensive and very flexible, while still being an awesome program.
#6 of 17 Old 08-02-2010, 03:26 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I certified with CBI as well. I love that I was able to create my own class format.

Michelle
#7 of 17 Old 08-02-2010, 05:00 PM