Know midwives in NJ whom you trust? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 04-12-2008, 03:50 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Have an acquaintence in NJ looking for a VBAC with a midwife. Her preference would be a hospital based practice, but with some study, she may be willing to change her mind. Regardless, here is her note to me. Can any of you suggest a practice/midwife? Thanks!:

I am in Northern NJ in Bergen County. Even though I am probably only 15 miles from NYC I am not willing to go into New York for the delivery as with traffic it can at times take hours to get in. The hospitals in my area that I am close to are Hackensack and Valley Hospital in Ridgewood, NJ. Both are very good. Most of the midwives I am finding are up in Sussex County and its a bit too far for us. Thanks so much for your help!

Mama to two awesome kids. Wife to a wonderful, attached, loving husband. I love my job-- I'm a Midwife, Doula and Childbirth Educator, Classes forming now!

#2 of 10 Old 04-16-2008, 12:55 AM - Thread Starter

Honestly? Nobody?...

Mama to two awesome kids. Wife to a wonderful, attached, loving husband. I love my job-- I'm a Midwife, Doula and Childbirth Educator, Classes forming now!

#3 of 10 Old 04-16-2008, 12:28 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
You may have better luck in the "finding your tribe" forum. My preceptors (Midwifery Care Associates in Pennington) have an amazing VBAC record, but their hospital is in Trenton.

Wife to Joe and Mama to Rosie, 6/28/06, Jack, 10/25/08 and JoJo 3/18/10.
#4 of 10 Old 04-16-2008, 08:46 PM

There are some homebirth midwives in the area or who will travel to the area. Valariana is one but I don't have her contact info with me. If homebirth is an option. let me know and I'll get her contact info. Otherwise, try Finding your Tribe for more folks from the area.