Homebirth midwife looking for student/apprentice/assistant in Ohio. - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 12 Old 03-09-2011, 02:32 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello,

I am a homebirth midwife with a very small practice. I am looking for someone who would be interested in either assisting or apprenticing in the mid/eastern Ohio area.

If interested you can call me 1-330-236-3361,

Thanks,

Bobbie Boyd

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 12 Old 03-09-2011, 03:02 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)

You wouldn't happen to be considering a move to Columbus, would you? redface.gif I just moved here and I'm hoping to start studying to be a midwife soon.

Mandy, )O(  Proud mommy of Taylor (1/6/05) jammin.gifand Abigail (4/21/11) slinggirl.gif
Loving wife of my gamer boy Michael. modifiedartist.gifBlog link in my profile! ribboncesarean.gif
#3 of 12 Old 03-10-2011, 07:12 AM - Thread Starter

No sorry no moving plans. There are midwives in the area. Call the CHOICE office and see if they have students. Best of Luck

Bobbie

#4 of 12 Old 04-23-2011, 12:50 AM

Bobbie,

When I saw your post I was very intrigued. I just graduated from Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing where I was class president, a member of their birth companions program whereby I attained elidgibility to become a doula, I have taken extra curricular activities on fetal hearth rate monitoring and intervention, am sitting for the exam to be a certified lactation consultant on April 30th, and I am an aspiring home birth midwife myself. This seems like a wonderful opportunity that I would be willing to relocate for. If interested, please do call me at 202-600-6818 or email me at tammi.west@gmail.com.

Thanks!

Tammi West, BSN RN

#5 of 12 Old 01-23-2012, 04:06 PM

Hello Bobbie!