The Nursing Mamas Thread - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 79 Old 06-26-2011, 08:56 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Thought it would be nice to have a thread where us pregnant while nursing mamas can come and share.  How are things going?  Need to vent?  Need support?  Have questions?

This is my first time nursing during a pregnancy.  DS #1 had just weaned at 3yrs when I got preggers with DS#2.

Ds #2 will be 2yrs in 1 month.  I am SLOWLY starting to wean.  I really don't want to tandem......if he was a bit younger I would consider it.  I have cut out the after nap session.  So he still nurses in the morning, before nap and at bedtime.....and 3-4 times at night.......

I still hear him swallowing and feel a letdown.....so I'm curious to see what happens with my supply. 

How's it going for everyone else?

One sleepy mama to ds #1 (5) and ds #2...my VBAC baby (2) and expecting #3 sometime in 2/2012!!

#2 of 79 Old 06-26-2011, 09:03 AM

My supply had dropped right off, but now it's picking up again. 

I tandem nursed DS1 & DS2 , but they're only 19 mths apart.  I'll probably tandem DS2 & DC3, since they'll be 20 mths apart.  I'm pretty lucky - DS2 nurses at 5am, when he wakes up, and right before his naps - he's already stopped t/o the night and before bed.  Last pregnancy, DS1 was nursing all. the. time. and, while I was trying to honor that, he was also driving me nuts.  It's definitely been easier this time round.

Baby on my hip, preschooler on my lap, kindergartener climbing my back, bird on my shoulder, dog at my feet, DH holding us all together.  love.gif

stork-suprise.gif arriving Jun 2014

#3 of 79 Old 06-26-2011, 09:39 PM

My boobs hurt smile.gif I dont want to nurse most of the time anymore and its sad. greensad.gif
I'm going to keep going until October, milk supply pending, but I cant say that I'm thrilled about it.

Holly and David partners.gif