Mothering Forums

Mothering Forums (http://www.mothering.com/forum/)
-   February 2012 (http://www.mothering.com/forum/16962-february-2012/)
-   -   Any Mommies working out? (http://www.mothering.com/forum/16962-february-2012/1323573-any-mommies-working-out.html)

Imakcerka 07-29-2011 06:26 AM

I have decided that I will work out in any safe means possible until the day I push this thing out.  I gained 50lbs per baby the last two times and I felt terrible.  Even worse when I popped out 6lb babies. 

The funny thing is I used to be a Personal Trainer.  Ha!  Me showing up to tell you how to stay fit while I'm downing a family bag of cheetos.  Anyway, I'll be walking 2 to 4 miles a day but that's it for now.  I know a lot of girls who still run and lift weights.  I just don't feel like my bladder can handle all that. 

Anyone else still working out?

Ramzubo 07-29-2011 07:17 AM

I've been lifting small weights and doing resistant bands while sitting down. I need to build some arm muscles for lifting LO!

I'm also doing prenatal yoga and some very easy bike rides. When I'm bigger I'll definitely be hitting the pool, if for nothing more than to float around. I feel like crap when I'm not being active so I'm trying to do more walking and light exercise.

Imakcerka 07-29-2011 08:04 AM

Yeah it's the feeling terrible that I'm trying to combat.  I've considered adopting bands. 

babies-n-bloom 07-29-2011 10:58 AM

I was doing pilates two times a week with a great trainer (just LOVE her!), but haven't been the past two weeks.  I too have been combatting the nausea.  I am definitely hoping to go back next week.  I miss it, and I can feel the difference in my body when I don't work out....eeeeeeeeeek.

FrannieM 08-01-2011 05:11 AM