Weekly Chat August 14 - 20 - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 08-15-2011, 08:40 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

I didn't see a new chat thread, so I figured I would go ahead and start one.

I had my first prenatal appointment today.  It's with a midwifery practice I haven't been to before; they're pretty new actually, this branch opened about a year ago, though the owner opened her first practice 10 years ago.   The appointment was straightforward; I'm about 8 weeks, so it was all talk.  I expected to get blood drawn, but she'll do that next time.

The office is about 7 mins from my house, on the same road actually.  That's really nice -- it used to be at least a half hour drive, and then parking was annoying.  I had to draw a map from the clinic to my house; I'm not good with directions in the first place, and between pregnancy brain and being nervous at a new place, it was even worse.  I manged to mess up the written directions because the road becomes one way on my section, but I was thinking it was one way the other way, and was giving them directions to drive around to get there.  Bah.  I realized as I walked in that my mom shops at the pharmacy across the road, and that there was a teeny chance that she might see me.  lol.gif  

Mom to DS(14), DS(12), DD(9), DS(6), DS (4), and DS(2)  

***4***8****13***17***21****26***heartbeat.gif****35****40

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 14 Old 08-15-2011, 08:49 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)