Frustrated with my bump today - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 10-22-2011, 01:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm hating all my clothes and not appreciating my bump today. :(

I was already a bit squishy pre-pregnancy, carrying an extra 15-20ish lbs in my butt, hips, and a little extra low belly fluff that probably made some people wonder if I was already pregnant. My belly is a bit fuller now but I think I still just look chubby, not pregnant.

I don't feel ready to 'dress pregnant' yet, probably cause I've spent a long time trying NOT to look pregnant. And I worry that once I do start showing I'm going to look three months further along than I am.

And I'm a midwife, and preach the 'love your body as it is' message to pregnant women every working day, but it is easier said than done. I wonder if this is somehow a little more (or differently) potent for me because I have an abundance of women to compare myself to, and an eye for estimating gestation based on bump size.

Argh.

stepmama to a 9 y.o. bookworm reading.gif and milky mama to the sweetest girl born april 2012 baby.gif

#2 of 14 Old 10-22-2011, 01:28 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)