FIN #10, CA - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 1 Old 10-30-2011, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
 
QueenOfTheMeadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: with the wildlife
Posts: 18,213
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
FIN #10, CA


Please contact OkiMom if you have things for this family.


What is your family situation?
DH lost his job 7/2009. In 11/2009 we found our we were having a surprise baby. We lost our home, filed bankruptcy, and turned in our car. DH trained and got licensed for a new career but that industry has not recovered and he has been unable to find clients or a ‘regular‘ job outside of that industry. His unemployment has been exhausted and we have no income. I have been a SAHM since DS1 was born and I home school DS1 and DS2 but I have been looking for work as well.


Any allergies or sensitivities in the family? (e.g. cat, dog, smoke) no smoke please

Which holiday(s) does your family celebrate? Christmas, secular

Please list up to 2 items per person in your family and up to 2 items for your family as a whole below. (If you are requesting gift cards, please specify local or online stores that, if money is available, gift cards can be provided that you can conveniently use.)

Of the items requested below, please prioritize the top 3 overall needs of your family (this can not include direct financial help such as bills paid):
* Boys 8/med long sleeved shirts
*Gift cards for Target, Kmart, Sprouts, 76 or Arco gas, or Amazon.com
* Clothes: womens size 12 bottom, 12 top, coat or sweater size L/12 (nothing heavy or hoodies)


Children:
Child #1:
Age and gender: 7 1/2 years, male
Items requested:
1. 8/med long sleeved shirts
2. Shoes size 2
pj's

Child #2:
Age and gender: 5 years, male
Items requested:
1. Pajamas size boys 4 XS (nothing too heavy/thick, it doesn’t get super cold here)
2. children's liquid Allegra, Zyrtec, or Claritin (or generic equivalents)

Child #3:
Age and gender: 1 year, male
Items requested:
1. Diapers size 3 and wipes, sensitive or unscented
2. potty chair (preferably one with a lid that can also be used as a step stool)
pj's
clothes


Adult #1
Gender: Female
Items requested:
1. Clothes: womens size 12 bottom, 12 top, coat or sweater size L/12 (nothing heavy or hoodies)
2. Shoes size 7 1/2 wide
nursing bras

Adult #2:
Gender: Male
Items requested:
1. Long sleeve Tshirts size mens small
2. Jeans size mens 30x32
a pair of pants


Needs for Your Family As A Whole:
Items requested:
1. Gift cards for Target, Kmart, Sprouts, 76 or Arco gas, or Amazon.com
$100 Target gift card through Hyland's program
2.

$25 gift card to toyrus
Can Do It 2012 Calendar
**Mainly winter clothes are needed, but we are in Southern CA and it doesn’t get really cold so nothing really heavy is needed, just long sleeve shirts or light sweaters and pants. We all have good jackets.**

 
QueenOfTheMeadow is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Drag and Drop File Upload
Drag files here to attach!
Upload Progress: 0
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Mothering Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off