Mothering Forum banner

Hello, welcome, and introductions!

778 views 76 replies 42 participants last post by  MrsKatie 
#1 ·
Here's a place for us to welcome newcomers to the DDC and tell a little about ourselves.
:joy
Wheeee! Here we go, ladies!

See less See more
Reactions: BrookeL721
#2 ·
Hey, y'all.

I'm Marie. 36 years old. August 30 is my due date, so I'll have one toe here and one toe in August's DDC. :) I have two sons, 8 and 5, whom I homeschool. I work part-time in education, too, mostly from home. Homeschooling is one of the best things that I've ever done for myself and my family--I wake up (almost!) every day excited for what questions, adventures, conversations, and experiences await. I had two losses in '12, both around 7-8 weeks, so I am staying in the present moment with this pregnancy, grateful for each day that I go to bed still pregnant.

In big doses, I love gentle yoga, writing poetry, soup, bird watching, geeking-out over any number of new interests/obsessions, and walking in the woods. In small doses, I love knitting, traveling, NPR, creamy coffee, and social gatherings.

I'm married to a historian. Most of my close friends and both my sisters are Libras. And I make all the beds in the morning so that I have a few minutes of mindless activity in which I can try and gather the wily wool of my thoughts before officially beginning the day.

Thanks for reading. Looking forward to reading more!

#3 ·
wave.gif

I'm Erin and I'm about 4 weeks, 2 days along today. I'm 36 years old (will be 37 on 1/17, so I'll be 37 on my EDD.) This will be my fifth child.

I've been getting faint positives for the past 5 days and am looking forward to an instant, solid line. The $ store cheapies seem reliable but tend to take longer to appear. This morning I finally got my pos. at around the 7 minute mark when it took until between 10-15 minutes the past few days, so I'm taking that as a good sign. I'm only 2 days late, so I guess it's still fairly early.