Hi! - Mothering Forums

3Likes

#1 of 36 Old 11-04-2014, 07:47 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 149 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Hi!

I thought introductions might be a good way to get this thread started. I would love to meet others due in July.
I'm Aimee. I'm 38, and live with my husband and my 6 year old daughter in Baltimore City. I am a part-time pre-school teacher, and occasional (trying to be more) writer.
I have been trying to have a second child for several years. I lost my son, Nico, at 19 weeks gestation to incompetent cervix on December 27, 2012. After getting surgery to be able to carry a baby, we tried, and could not get pregnant after a year. It turned out that my husband had very low sperm count and motility. I had my first IVF cycle last month, and transferred one 5 day embryo on Oct. 18th. I had my second blood test today, and have some ultrasounds coming up in the next few weeks. Just called to make an appointment with a midwives group which practices at a hospital nearby. I will have to give birth via c-section because of the cerclage on my cervix, and these midwives work with obs and surgeons. Nervous and excited!

Aimee, mom to Mirah b. 08/09/08
and my angel, Nico,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, lost to us at 19 weeks gestation, 12/27/12
Longing for our rainbow
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Pregnant again after IVF, EDD July 6, 2015!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 36 Old 11-04-2014, 11:37 AM

Mentioned: 120 Post(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
What a journey you've been on. So sorry to read about your loss, but congratulations on your pregnancy!