Any teachers out there? When is the best time to ttc? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 12-16-2008, 04:39 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm a teacher and I have baby fever! I'm trying to wait to ttc until May or June so I have a February or March baby. This way I'd be able to stay home with the baby until August. However, I know that there are no guarantees that I'll be able to get pregnant when I want to. I'm just having a really hard time waiting 5 to 6 months to ttc. but if I get pregnant in the next few months, the baby will be due in the middle of the school year. Are there any other teachers out there that have wrestled with this?

jog.gifkid.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 10 Old 12-16-2008, 06:09 PM

Hi,
I'm a preschool teacher and had planned on starting to TTC this past spring for the same reasons as you. However, I had some health issues come up that threw a monkey wrench into our plans. So now here we are several months later, trying on and off based on how I feel. This will be our third month of actively trying, with charting, checking cervical mucus, temping, etc.

Before I was sick, I kept waiting to try until the spring. So I guess we never know what will come our way and that some things are out of our control.

I had a parent of a child tell me that children are resilient and that family comes first. I thought that was really helpful because I was feeling really stressed out about waiting for the "perfect time".
If you really want a baby, go for it and see what happens.

Married Mama to two girls, A (4/06) and I (9/09).

#3 of 10 Old 12-16-2008, 07:32 PM