Pictures of + HCG Strips? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 02-14-2009, 10:56 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Can anyone share an image of what a faint positive on an HCG test strip looks like?

I've never used one before and I can't tell if I'm seeing a faint second line or if it's just a trick of light caused by the shape of the strip (there's a bump on the strip right where the "line" is). I'm not clear on how far the second line is supposed to be from the control line. I've tried doing a google image search, but I'm doing something wrong because I keep coming up with commercial websites that aren't terribly helpful. Thanks in advance!

daughter #1 10/13/07
daughter #2 10/08/10
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 02-14-2009, 11:02 PM

Hi Megan!

There are a lot of pictures of + HPTs here:
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/tg/gallerySearch.php

just enter "positive pregnancy test" in the category dropdown box and "brand: internet strip" in the keyword dropdown box.

HTH! GL!

Leah...wife to Colin, mommy to Liam 3/19/05 and Molly 8/18/09 :
#3 of 6 Old 02-14-2009, 11:08 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rparker View Post
Can anyone share an image of what a faint positive on an HCG test strip looks like?

I've never used one before and I can't tell if I'm seeing a faint second line or if it's just a trick of light caused by the shape of the strip (there's a bump on the strip right where the "line" is). I'm not clear on how far the second line is supposed to be from the control line. I've tried doing a google image search, but I'm doing something wrong because I keep coming up with commercial websites that aren't terribly helpful. Thanks in advance!
I had the same freak-out. The ink on the bump is NOT the ink you wanna be watching for. The pg line is about halfway between that bump and the control line.

Momma to DD (12/04) hearts.gif and DS (11/09) hbac.gif.