when do I start OPK tests? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 02-21-2012, 10:53 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

AF just came yesterday, the 20th, so I ordered the 40 ovulation/10pregnancy wondfo bundle off amazon for this month. I've never used them before so I'm trying to figure out when to start.  My cycle is anywhere from 28-31 days (well this last cycle was 33 but that almost never happens).  I think my LP is ~16days.  So would starting on CD8-9 be too early? Just to be safe. I've just used CM and the calendar to guess at ovulation in the past and I'd REALLY like to know when it is actually happening this month because my guessing game is not getting me pregnant.

Any input would be appreciated

mama to two little men...3/25/2010 and 10/3/2013
#2 of 6 Old 02-21-2012, 11:15 AM

I would start ASAP so you can see progression.

I started testing on CD8 last cycle and CD12 this cycle and have gotten very close to positive right away, so I have never seen a progression to a positive. Now I am stuck testing w/OPK's the rest of my cycle to confirm the + on CD12 irked.gif I only have a few left and am not planning on buying anymore (something less to stress about), so we'll have to see what happens. 

*thought I might add, for others looking, that target OPK's do not work at all for me, I use FR OPK's with SMU.

Mama to DD(4) energy.gif&  DS baby.gif

#3 of 6 Old 02-21-2012, 01:07 PM

Location: Seattle, Tucson, Austin, Baltimore. Now: Urbana, IL