13 or 14dpo and negative tests after miscarriage - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 02-21-2012, 04:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Okay, this is my first time posting, so bare with me, please!

I do not chart, but from reading a lot of posts, I guess I should start.

Here's a little history: my husband and I had been trying to conceive for around 6 months. On January 8th, I got a positive pregnancy test. On January 17, I started bleeding and I continued to bleed and miscarried for about a week. My cycles are typically a little bit longer: anywhere from 30-38 days.

I've tried other OPKs before, but this month I tried the Clear Blue tests. I test twice a day (once in the morning and once in the afternoon). I got a smiley face in the morning on February 6. In the afternoon it was negative. My husband and I BD on the Sunday prior to the smiley, Monday (the day of smiley), Tuesday, and Wednesday. I'm not sure when I actually O'd, but I'm assuming maybe it was Tuesday or Wednesday.

That brings me to today, which would make me 13 or 14dpo. I've been testing for the past few days and they are all negative. I know that sometimes the body can gear up to O-ing and then not O. I also know that it's possible I ovulated later. I'm hoping that's not the case, because we didn't BD that much after that (maybe once during the next week after that...and that time was just for fun!)

Late last week, I was CONVINCED I was pregnant. I've had quite a few "symptoms" such as some slight pulling/twinges, really sore boobs, a little nausea, sore throat, a lot of creamy discharge, etc. But now, I'm stumped. I've been getting negative tests, but I'm still having these symptoms. The biggest thing is probably the soreness in the boobs, and this NEVER happens to me before AF arrives.