Need ALL the advice I can get! :( - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 04-30-2012, 09:47 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello everyone. 

I have never been a part of a forum before, so I'm new to this and nervous, but I really need some advice. First off, I am ttc. A lot of people will probably think my methods are strange, but they're the best option for myself and my partner right now. I apologize, because this will be long but I want to be thorough! First off, my partner Sam and I have been ttc for only two months now (which probably accounts for my impatience and nerves). Either way, we are using a donor who is a friend of ours. He has been tested for any/all STD's, etc, and has come up clean. I went to the appointment with him so I'm sure. He donates at home and we do AHI with sterile syringe and donation cups with fresh semen. After my first tries on the 28, 29, and 30 of March (when I was ovulating) I got my period on the 15th of April. However, I have never, ever spotted between periods before. Ever. The past two days I have started spotting, and passing small clots. No pain, but I was throwing up yesterday and felt generally weird. I'm wondering a couple of things. Is it possible that I'm STILL getting false negatives with AHT after what would be 4 weeks after ovulation AND having a period? Could the bleeding be a miscarriage? Or implantation bleeding? All the sites are so confusing and their information is conflicting. I'm not sure what to do, but we desperately want to start a family. Please help!!!!

Thanks so much. 

#2 of 2 Old 05-03-2012, 09:29 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)

Welcome.gif

Feel free to join us over at the Queer TTC group. In the forums, it's under Parenting and then Queer Parenting.  There are lots of folks over there in the same boat as you as far as the method you are using for TTC.